Facebook and Learning

Hello there!

Today I am going to share with you what I have been learning with Facebook! When I decided to have an account on Facebook, I did not have an idea where it would take me. At first, I was there to Post, sharing Video, Music and of course my favorites pics. Nevertheless, I find out a way to improve my knowledge about teaching english and also my networking. Today, I have many ELT professionals as friends who help me a lot to know more about Language, Blogs and friendship.

So that, I would like to share with you some sources that are really helpful and handy to our Lesson Plan and also profissional development.

Most of us have a lot of ideas, but how to put all them together and create a good material as well. At first you should search and identify a source – Whether it is reliable ( gives you books reference, articles which it has published and etc) and the contents that may open up your way of teaching and also encourage your students to feel more confortable in the learning process.

As I said before in my first post, I participated in a Conference last year in Brazil called Braz-Tesol. I was very lucky because it’s held in Rio where I live!! Thus, I could enroll in many sessions, one of them that caught my attention and helped me a lot, it’s from British Council, I never heard about this organization until that day! Two nice ladies from BC – São Paulo explained about teaching resources, Professional Development and how I could interact with others teachers around the world. That was my first step!
To sum up: You have to be open to new things. The way that we learned in the past book x chalk x student is not enough for this new generation. You need to move on, be creative and innovative!

Thanks a lot,

See you around!
Sources for teachers and students:

BRITISH COUNCIL – http://www.britishcouncil.org/

FACEBOOK page: https://www.facebook.com/TeachingEnglish.BritishCouncil

Leave a Reply

